Sign In
A History of Success, A Future of Promise

President's Circle

​Foundation Mission

The Santa Ana College Foundation is committed to ensuring that no student is denied educational opportunities due to financial constraint. Our mission is to maintain, expand and enhance the educational opportunities of Santa Ana College by linking community organizations, businesses, funding sources, alumni and staff, thus preserving our near century of "A History of Success, A Future of Promise."

Through a wide range of programs and the generosity of people and businesses throughout the community, the Foundation supports this mission and its dedication to excellence in education. The Foundation is a vital and active force, ensuring that the resources are in place now and in the future to support this unique institution that has touched the lives of tens of thousands of people who have launched successful careers in business, government, education, science, the arts and athletics after experiencing Santa Ana College.

Purpose of the President’s Circle

To be successful in our mission, we rely on partnerships and cooperation between the college, community, state government, businesses and other organizations that value quality and excellence in education. The President’s Circle offers an opportunity to join a select group of prominent alumni and friends whose annual support of $1,000 or more makes a crucial difference to our students.

Your membership in the Santa Ana College President’s Circle will offer unrestricted funds that provide maximum flexibility for the college in applying them to our current priorities and needs. Examples include:

  • Student success initiatives
  • Faculty development and recognition
  • Academic program support
  • Urgent action needs for students
  • Vital equipment and technology
  • Alumni development

Benefits of Membership

First and foremost, of course, you will have the personal satisfaction of knowing that you are playing a significant role in creating a caring, dynamic and productive learning environment. You will be invited to select events such as the President’s Annual Cocktail Reception, President’s Night at the Theatre, and campus events and lectures throughout the year. At these events, you will have exclusive access to the college President, the President’s cabinet, and the Santa Ana College Foundation Board of Directors as well as key faculty members and other college leaders. Plus, you will receive public recognition of your support.

How to Join

Your gift of $1,000, $2,500 or $5,000 can be made in a single payment, semi-annually or quarterly. Membership is renewed annually, and contributions are tax deductible. To make your commitment today, click here for online payment.  You can also use the link below to download the Membership Pledge Card which can be completed and mailed to us. For further information about participation in the Santa Ana College President’s Circle, please contact the Santa Ana College Foundation office at 714-564-6091 or

Download Membership Brochure
Download Membership Pledge Card

The students, faculty and staff of Santa Ana College thank you for your generous support of our commitment to ensuring the highest quality education for producing the leaders of tomorrow.

2018-2019 Members


John Steffens
Erma Jean Tracy


Irving & Nancy Chase
Crevier Family Fund
Sandy Fainbarg
Eve Kornyei Ruffatto &
  Michael Ruffatto
McCarthy Building
Payden & Rygel
SchoolsFirst Federal Credit 


Sue Airey
Wylie & Bette Aitken
Alvarado Smith
MaryAnne Anthony
Ed & Dixie Arnold
Dr. Lewis Bratcher
Gary C. Burton
Children's Hospital of
  Orange County (CHOC)
Citizens Business Bank
City of Santa Ana
Paul H. Cleary, Jr.
Steven Craig
William Delaney
The Disneyland Resort
Irma Esparza & Everett Jose
Facilities Planning &
  Program Services
Dennis Farrell
John Fries
Rossina Gallegos
Yolanda Garcia
Andrew Gonis
Richard & Martha Gorrie
Robert David Hall
R. Edwin Halverson
Heather Herbert
Raymond Hicks
Dr. Bart Hoffman
Dr. Vaniethia Hubbard
Mark & Mary Huebsch
Dr. Jerome Hunter
Dr. James Kennedy
Parker Kennedy
Eve Kikawa
Christine Kosko
Lentz Morrissey Architecture
Janice Love
Dr. R. Douglas Manning
Lynn Marecek
Dr. Erlinda J. Martinez
Mark & Janelle McLoughlin
Dr. Jeff McMillan
Sylvia Mendez
Teresa Mercado-Cota
Ignacio & Ruth Muniz
Jayne & Edward Munoz
Dr. Thanh Minh Nguyen
Nycote Laboratories
O.C. Dept. of Education
Ramiro Ochoa
Joel Ohlgren
Orange County Community
  Housing Corporation
Orange County's Credit
Kathy Patterson
Enrique Perez
Piper Jaffray
Al & Carol Preusch
Ken Purcell
Fortino Rivera
Christina Romero
Dr. Linda D. Rose
Luisa Ruiz
Teresa Saldivar
James & Debra Sorensen
Southwest Regional Council
  of Carpenters
Paul Stanislaw
Mary Steckler
The Gas Company
Rick Turner
Melissa Utsuki
Drs. Tammy & Timothy
Monica Zarske