

THE FACILITIES and SAFETY COMMITTEE is the participatory governance committee responsible for identifying scheduled and other maintenance projects to ensure an aesthetic and safe environment for faculty, staff, students, and community. It serves as an information and exchange body on facilities projects that are in construction or that are being planned.

Santa Ana College Participatory Governance Structure Handbook (March 2022)

Agenda	
1. Welcome and Introductions	
2. Public Comments	
3. Approval of Minutes May 21, 2024	ACTION
4. Action Items	
 5. Facility Planning, Construction and District Support Services Reports <u>Project Update Report</u> – Carri Matsumoto 	INFORMATION
 6. Standing Reports (5 mins) Student Report – Manny Rodriguez & Lucy Medina Facilities Report – Shannon Kaveney Safety & Security – Lt. Jensen/Sgt. Voght ➤ The Great Shake-Out (October 17, 2024 @ 10:17am) Risk Management – Don Maus 	INFORMATION
7. Accreditation – Monica Zarske (5 mins) – TBD	INFORMATION
 8. Old Business Goal Setting Template Update – Dr. Hoffman ➢ Date could not be determined. Resending new dates 	ACTION
 9. New Business Review Committee Goals Membership for Current Academic Year Capital Improvements Reports 	ACTION
 10. Future Agenda Items Key Access Issues Review Accreditation Standards Total Cost of Ownership of Facilities 	INFORMATION
Next Meeting: October 15, 2024	INFORMATION

Agenda

Santa Ana College Mission Statement: Santa Ana College inspires, transforms, and empowers a diverse community of learners.

Facilities & Safety Committee AY 24-25

Membership

- VP, Admin Services Co-Chair or voting alternate Bart Hoffman
- Faculty Co-Chair Suzanne Freeman
- VP, Academic Affairs or voting alternate Jeff Lamb
- VP, Student Services or voting alternate Vaniethia Hubbard
- VP, Continuing Education or voting alternate Nicole Gallegos
- Assoc. Dean, DSPS Krystle Taylor
- Director, Physical Plant & Facilities Shannon Kaveney
- Director, Auxiliary Services Jennie Adams
- 2 Additional Administrators Bill Reardon and Kristi Blackburn
- 6 Academic Senate Reps (3 appointed in even years and 3 in odd years)
 - Claire Coyne, Academic Senate President*
 - Darren Hostetter
 - Alejandro Moreno
 - Nicole Patch
 - Marty Rudd*

Monica Zarske

- Up to 2 Faculty Representatives from the Campus
 Maintenance Subcommittee to be removed
- Up to 3 Classified Reps Liliana Oropeza
- District Safety & Security Rep Lt. Michael Jensen
- Risk Management Rep Don Maus
- Health and Wellness Rep TBD
- CSEA Representative Mark Ou
- Student Representative: Manny Rodriguez & Lucy Medina

Facilities & Safety Committee Meeting Schedule AY 24-25

(1:30pm - 3:00pm)

Sept. 17, 2024

- Review Committee Goals
- Membership for Current Academic Year
- Capital Improvements Report

Oct. 15, 2024

Nov. 19, 2024

Dec. 17, 2024 - recommend to cancel

Feb. 18, 2025

Mar. 18, 2025

Apr. 15, 2025

- Total Cost of Ownership
- Present Next AY Meeting Schedule

May 20, 2025

- Approval of Meeting Schedule
- Safety and Security Training Calendar