

SAC Facilities and Safety Committee Meeting April 16, 2024 1:30pm – 3:00pm Zoom Meeting

THE FACILITIES and SAFETY COMMITTEE is the participatory governance committee responsible for identifying scheduled and other maintenance projects to ensure an aesthetic and safe environment for faculty, staff, students, and community. It serves as an information and exchange body on facilities projects that are in construction or that are being planned.

Santa Ana College Participatory Governance Structure Handbook (March 2022)

Agenda

Welcome and Introductions	
2. Public Comments	
3. Approval of Minutes March 19, 2024	ACTION
4. Action Items	
5. Facility Planning, Construction and District Support Services Reports – Carri Matsumoto	INFORMATION
 6. Standing Reports (5 mins) Student Report – Manny Rodriguez Facilities Report – Shannon Kaveney Safety & Security – Chief Waters/Sgt. Voght Risk Management – Don Maus 	INFORMATION
7. Accreditation – Monica Zarske (5 mins)	INFORMATION
8. Old Business • Goal Setting Template Update – Dr. Hoffman • Second Read of ARs 7331 and 7349	ACTION
 9. New Business First Read of AR 3502 Networked Video Cameras Dissolution of Campus Maintenance Subcommittee Senate Resolution S2024.1 – Increased Response and Support Facilities & M&O Relocation of H Bldg. Classes and Faculty Offices C Bldg. Demolition 	Discussion
 10. Future Agenda Items Key Access Issues Disaster Service Worker – State Law Review Accreditation Standards Total Cost of Ownership of Facilities 	INFORMATION
Next Meeting: May 21, 2024	INFORMATION

Facilities & Safety Committee AY 23-24

Membership

- VP, Admin Services Co-Chair or voting alternate Bart Hoffman
- Faculty Co-Chair Jason Huskey
- VP, Academic Affairs or voting alternate Jeff Lamb
- VP, Student Services or voting alternate Vaniethia Hubbard
- VP, Continuing Education or voting alternate Jennifer Hoeger
- Assoc. Dean, DSPS Krystle Taylor
- Director, Physical Plant & Facilities Shannon Kaveney
- Director, Auxiliary Services Jennie Adams
- 2 Additional Administrators Bill Reardon
- 6 Academic Senate Reps (3 appointed in even years and 3 in odd years) –

Monica Zarske

Nicole Patch

Amberly Chamberlain

Darren Hostetter

Alejandro Moreno

Crystal Jenkins

- Up to 2 Faculty Representatives from the Campus
 Maintenance Subcommittee to be removed
- Up to 3 Classified Reps sent email to CSEA President Liliana Oropeza was assigned
- District Safety & Security Rep Lt. Waters
- Risk Management Rep Don Maus
- Health and Wellness Rep Per Dr. Hubbard, none at this time
- CSEA Representative Mark Ou
- Student Representative: Manny Rodriguez

Facilities & Safety Committee Meeting Schedule

AY 23-24 (1:30pm – 3:00pm)

Sept. 19, 2023

- Review Committee Goals
- Membership for Current Academic Year
- Capital Improvements Report

Oct. 17, 2023

Nov. 21, 2023

Dec. 19, 2023 – recommend to cancel

Feb. 20, 2024

Mar. 19, 2024

Apr. 16, 2024

- Total Cost of Ownership
- Present Next AY Meeting Schedule

May 21, 2024

- Approval of Meeting Schedule
- Safety and Security Training Calendar