Rancho Santiago Community College District Board of Trustees

Nelida Mendoza, President
Philip E. Yarbrough, Vice President
Claudia C. Alvarez, Clerk
Arianna P. Barrios
John R. Hanna
Zeke Hernandez
Lawrence "Larry" R. Labrado
Gregory P. Pierot, Student Trustee

Chancellor

Raúl Rodriguez, Ph.D.

President, Santa Ana College Linda D. Rose, Ed.D.

Santa Ana College Mission Statement

Santa Ana College inspires, transforms, and empowers a diverse community of learners.



SAC.edu/AwardsForExcellence

SANTA ANA COLLEGE

CLASSIFIED & FACULTY

Awards for Excellence

2018

THURSDAY

MAY 10



Awards for Excellence

2018

Acknowledgments:

SAC President's Cabinet

Linda Rose, Ed.D., President
Arnulfo Cedillo, Ed.D, Interim Vice President of Student Services
Shelly Jaffray, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs
Adam O'Connor, Acting Vice President of Administrative Services
James Kennedy, Ed.D., Vice President School of Continuing Education

Classified Awards Committee:

Teresa Mercado-Cota, Co-Chair; Lithia Williams, Co-Chair; Mary Chang, Elsa Garcia, Elva Negrete, Brenda Serratos

Faculty Awards Committee:

Louise Janus, Co-Chair; Teresa Simbro, Co-Chair; Gina Giroux, Michelle Parolise, Mila Paunovic, Luis Pedroza, John Tashima, Monica Zarske

Distinguished Faculty Awards Committee:

Teresa Simbro, Chair; Ed Fosmire, Elliott Jones, Brian Kehlenbach Brian Sos, Monica Zarske, Steve Bautista, Catherine Emley, Gina Giroux, Lynn Marecek

Special Appreciations:

SAC Foundation, Madeline Grant, Dean Hopkins, Raquel Serratos, Sean Small, Maria Taylor, John Tran, Melissa Utsuki, Kennethia Vega, Student Business Office, and Administrative Services

Video Support Team • Graphics & Publications Team:

Joe Pacino, Brian Yoder • Miranda Medrano, Nancy Smith

RSCCD Human Resources:

Carol Perez & Penny Wilkerson

Welcome

Linda Rose, Ed.D., President

Remarks

Raúl Rodriguez, Ph.D., Chancellor Claudia C. Alvarez, Clerk, Board of Trustees Monica Zarske, SAC Academic Senate President Ken Purcell, SAC Foundation Board of Directors President Sheryl Martin, Classified School Employees Association President

Introduction of Newly Tenured Faculty

Recognition of Retirees

Presentation of Service Pins

Linda Rose, Ed.D., President; James Kennedy, Ed.D; and Shelly Jaffray.

Awards for Excellence Presentations Classified Awards

Classified Awards

Bill Brush Colleague Appreciation Award Professional Achievement Award Half-of-the-time (H.O.T.T.) Award

Faculty Awards

Adjunct Faculty Award - SAC Adjunct Faculty Award - SCE Career & Technical Education Award Creative Expression Award Innovation Award Professional Achievement Award

Classified Employee of the Year Award

Distinguished Faculty Award

Celebration Reception

Immediately following the program - Phillips Hall patio!