Rancho Santiago Community College District

Board of Trustees President, John R. Hanna Vice President, Nelida Mendoza Clerk, Arianna P. Barrios Claudia C. Alvarez Zeke Hernandez Lawrence R. Labrado Phillips E. Yarbrough Student Trustee, Esther Chian

> **Chancellor** Raúl Rodríguez, Ph.D.

Santa Ana College President

Linda D. Rose, Ed.D.

Santa Ana College Mission Statement

The mission of Santa Ana College is to be a leader and partner in meeting the intellectual, cultural, technological, and workforce development needs of our diverse community. Santa Ana College provides access and equity in a dynamic learning environment that prepares students for transfer, career and lifelong intellectual pursuit in a global community.





SANTA ANA COLLEGE Awards for Excellence

CEREMONY

Thursday, May 18th at 2:00 PM Phillips Hall Theatre



SANTA ANA COLLEGE



ACKNOWLEDGMENTS

SAC President's Cabinet

Dr. Linda D. Rose, Dr. Michael T. Collins, Dr. James Kennedy, Dr. Sara Lundquist, and Mr. Carlos Lopez

Classified Awards Committee

Teresa Mercado-Cota/Co-Chair, Lithia Williams/Co-Chair, Angela Guevara, Caroline McCabe, Vanessa Orozco-Martinez, and Marielena Zamudio

Faculty Awards Committee

Louise Janus/Co-Chair, Teresa Simbro/Co-Chair, Michelle Parolise, Mila Paunovic, Luis Pedroza, John Tashima, and Monica Zarske

Distinguished Faculty Award Committee

Academic Senate Executive Committee and Former Distinguished Faculty

Special Appreciation

SAC Foundation, Madeline Grant, Dean Hopkins, Dale Mixer, Adelita Rivera, Marisol Sanchez-Moreno, Sean Small, Maria Taylor, Valinda Tivenan, John Tran, Melissa Utsuki, Kennethia Vega, Student Business Office, and Administrative Services

Publications, Graphic & Video Support Team

Miranda Medrano, Joe Pacino, and Brian Yoder

RSCCD Human Resources Carol Perez and Penny Wilkerson

PROGRAM

Welcome:	Linda D. Rose, Ed.D. President
Remarks:	Raúl Rodríguez, Ph.D. Chancellor
	John R. Hanna, President Board of Trustees
	Christina Romero, Executive Director Office of College Advancement/Foundation
	Sean Small, Past President Classified School Employees Association
	Elliott Jones, D.M.A., President SAC Academic Senate
Introduction of Newly Tenured Faculty	
Recognition of Retirees	
Presentation of Service Pins	
Awards for Excellence Presentations	
Clas	sified Awards Bill Brush Colleague Appreciation Award Professional Achievement Award Half-of-the-Time (H.O.T.T.) Award
Faculty Awards Adjunct Faculty Award—SAC	

Adjunct Faculty Award—SCE Innovation Award Professional Achievement Award

Classified Employee of the Year Award

Distinguished Faculty Award

Celebration reception immediately following the program!