#### **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS:**

#### **SAC President's Cabinet**

Dr. Erlinda J. Martinez, Dr. Michael Collins, Jim Kennedy, Dr. Sara Lundquist, Carlos Lopez

#### **Classified Awards Committee**

Teresa Mercado-Cota Co-Chair, Lithia Williams Co-Chair, Adelita Rivera, Kalonji Saterfield, Nicole Gallegos, Justin Mc Adam, Jose Lopez-Mercedes

### **Faculty Awards Committee**

Dale Mixer Chair, Susan Gaer, Louise Janus, Michelle Parolise, Mila Paunovic, Luis Pedroza, Monica Porter, Teresa Simbro

# **Special Appreciation to**

SAC Foundation Ken Purcell, Christina Romero Madeline Grant, Dean Hopkins, Kennethia Vega Student Business Office and Administrative Services

# **Publications, Graphic & Video Support Team**

Miranda Medrano, Joe Pacino, David Styffe, Brian Yoder

# **RSCCD Human Resources**

Carol Perez, Penny Wilkerson

# **Distinguished Faculty Award**

Academic Senate Executive Committee, Former Distinguished Faculty











CELEBRATED PAST. BOUNDLESS FUTURE.

# AWARDS for EXCELLENCE

Classified & Faculty Ceremony

Wednesday May 18, 2016 2:00 p.m. Phillips Hall

# **EXCELLENCE** 2005-2016



Erlinda J. Martinez, Ed.D. President, Santa Ana College Thank you for your vision and leadership!

The mission of Santa Ana College is to be a leader and partner in meeting the intellectual, cultural, technological, and workforce development needs of our diverse community. Santa Ana College provides access and equity in a dynamic learning environment that prepares students for transfer, careers and lifelong intellectual pursuits in a global community

#### **PROGRAM**

Welcome: Erlinda J. Martinez, Ed.D.

President

**Remarks:** Raul Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Chancellor

Claudia C. Alvarez. President

**Board of Trustees** Ken Purcell. President SAC Foundation

Sean Small, President

Classified School Employees Association

Elliott Jones. President SAC Academic Senate

**Introduction of Newly Tenured Faculty** 

**Recognition of Retirees** 

**Presentation of Service Pins** 

**Awards for Excellence Presentations Classified Awards** 

Bill Brush Colleague Appreciation Award

Professional Achievement Award

H.O.T.T. Award

**Faculty Awards** 

Adjunct Faculty Awards (SAC and CEC/SCE)

Creative Expression Award

Career and Technical Education Award

Innovation Award

Professional Achievement Award

Classified Employee of the Year Award **Distinguished Faculty Award** 

Reception to follow in the Chavez foyer