# **Thanks To:**

### **College Administration**

Dr. Erlinda Martinez, Dr. Linda Rose, Dr. Sara Lundquist, Kennethia Vega,

# **Classified Awards Committee**

Teresa Mercado-Cota co-chair, Lithia Williams co-chair, Geni Lusk, Jennifer Valencia, Tonimarie Withey, Anh-Phuong Tran, Chris Steward

## **Faculty Awards Committee**

Dale Mixer chair, Susan Gaer, Madeline Grant, Michelle Parolise, Mila Paunovic, Luis Pedroza, Monica Porter, Teresa Simbro

#### Foundation

Ken Purcell, Christina Romero

# **Graphic Support Team**

Miranda Medrano, Joe Pacino, David Styffe, Brian Yoder

# **RSCCD Human Resources**

Carol Perez, Penny Wilkerson

#### Distinguished Faculty Academic Senate Executive Committee

Former Distinguished Faculty



AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE classified & faculty

CEREMONY 2014

TUESDAY MAY 20TH, 2:00 PM PHILLIPS HALL

THE MISSION OF SANTA ANA COLLEGE IS TO BE A LEADER AND PARTNER IN MEETING THE INTELLECTUAL, CULTURAL, TECHNOLOGICAL, AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT NEEDS OF OUR DIVERSE COMMUNITY. SANTA ANA COLLEGE PROVIDES ACCESS AND EQUITY IN A DYNAMIC LEARNING ENVIRONMENT THAT PREPARES STUDENTS FOR TRANSFER. CAREER AND LIFELONG INTELLECTUAL PURSUIT IN A GLOBAL COMMUNITY.

#### **Program:**

Welcome:	Linda Rose, Ed.D Vice President of Instruction
Remarks:	Raul Rodriguez, Ph.D. Chancellor
	Jose Soloria, President Board of trustees
	Ken Purcell, President SAC Foundation
	Victoria William, President Classified School Employees Association
	John Zarske, President SAC Academic Senate
Introduction of Newly Tenured Faculty	
<b>Recognition of Retirees</b>	
Presentation of Service Pins	
Remembrance	
Awards of Excellence Presentations	
The Classified Awards	
	Bill Brush Colleague Appreciation Award Professional Achievement Award The H.O.T.T. Award
Profiles of Excellence Awards	
	Creative Expression Award
	Innovation Award Career and Technical Education Award Adjunct Faculty Awards
	Professional Achievement Award
CLASSIFIEI	D EMPLOYEE OF THE YEAR AWARD
DISTINGUISHED FACULTY AWARD	
Reception to follow in the Cesar Chavez Building Lobby	