

Santa Ana College • Santiago Canyon College

RSCCD Board of Trustees

Phillip E. Yarbrough, President Mark McLoughlin, Vice President Arianna P. Barrios, Clerk R. David Chapel, Ed.D. Brian E. Conley, M.A. John R. Hanna Lawrence R. "Larry" Labrado Andrew C. Hanson, Student Trustee

Chancellor Raúl Rodríguez, Ph.D.

Santa Ana College President Erlinda J. Martinez, Ed.D



AWAITCS for EXCELLENCE Classified & Faculty





Welcome to the annual Classified & Faculty Awards for Excellence Program! It is time well spent when we take time to recognize the excellence and hard work of our staff and faculty.

Today, classified and faculty alike recognize colleagues who reflect the true essence of innovation, leadership, dedication, positive attitude, and professionalism. We congratulate all those who were nominated, completed associated processes, and were chosen by their peers to reflect the best qualities of the multiple award categories. Everyone is a winner and we salute you for a job well done.

We extend a special appreciation to the Santa Ana College Foundation Board of Directors for its generous contribution to this important program for our employees. We also thank Auxiliary Services, Don Bookstore, Media Productions, Graphic Design, Human Resources, Public Affairs, and Classified and Faculty Awards Committees for their insight and support of this event.

Once again, this year the classified and faculty booklet of biographies and photos of our classified and faculty winners can be viewed by linking to www.sac.edu Classified & Faculty Awards. Thank you for joining in this special celebration.



Program

Welcome Erlinda J. Martinez, Ed.D.

President, Santa Ana College

Remarks Raúl Rodríguez, Ph.D.

Chancellor

Mark McLoughlin, Vice President

Board of Trustees

Ken Purcell, Vice President

SAC Foundation

Marti Reiter, President CSEA Chapter 579 Classified School Employee Association

Raymond Hicks, President SAC Academic Senate

Introduction of Newly Tenured Faculty

Recognition of Retirees

Presentation of Service Pins

Employee Awards

Classified Bill Brush Colleague Appreciation Award

Professional Achievement Award

Half-of-the-Time Award

Faculty Professional Achievement Award

Curriculum Development Award

Publications Award

Career Technical Education Excellence Award

Adjunct Faculty Award

Classified Employee of the Year presentation

Distinguished Faculty Award presentation

Concluding Remarks