

THE FACILITIES and SAFETY COMMITTEE is the participatory governance committee responsible for identifying scheduled and other maintenance projects to ensure an aesthetic and safe environment for faculty, staff, students, and community. It serves as an information and exchange body on facilities projects that are in construction or that are being planned.

Santa Ana College Participatory Governance Structure Handbook (March 2022)

Agenda	
1. Welcome and Introductions	
2. Public Comments	
3. Approval of Minutes <u>May 17, 2022</u>	ACTION
 4. Action Items 2nd Read Committee Membership – New Appointees 2nd Read <u>Draft Safety and Security Training Calendar</u> 	ACTION ACTION
5. Project Update Report - Carri Matsumoto/Rudy Delgadillo	INFORMATION
 6. Standing Reports (5 mins) Student Report Facilities Report – Shannon Kaveney Safety & Security – Dave Waters Risk Management – Don Maus 	INFORMATION
7. Accreditation (5 mins)	INFORMATION
8. Old Business	DISCUSSION
 9. New Business Review <u>Committee Goals</u> <u>Facilities Use Calendar</u> 	DISCUSSION AND FIRST READ DISCUSSION AND ACTION
10. Future Agenda Items	INFORMATION
Next Meeting: October 18, 2022	INFORMATION

Agonda

Santa Ana College Mission Statement: Santa Ana College inspires, transforms, and empowers a diverse community of learners.

Facilities & Safety Committee AY 22-23	Facilities & Safety Committee Meeting Schedule
 Membership VP, Admin Services Co-Chair or voting alternate - Bart Hoffman Faculty Co-Chair - Jason Huskey VP, Academic Affairs or voting alternate - Jeff Lamb VP, Student Services or voting alternate - Vaniethia Hubbard VP, Continuing Education or voting alternate - Jim Kennedy 	AY 22-23 (1:30pm – 3:00pm) Sept. 20, 2022 • Review Committee Goals • Membership for Current Academic Year
 Assoc. Dean, DSPS – Veronica Oforlea Director, Physical Plant & Facilities – Shannon Kaveney 	Oct. 18, 2022
 Director, Auxiliary Services – Jennie Adams 2 Additional Administrators – John Zarske 6 Academic Senate Reps (3 appointed in even years and 3 in 	Nov. 15, 2022
odd years) – Jim Isbell, Monica Zarske Up to 2 Faculty Representatives from the Campus 	Dec. 20, 2022 Feb. 21, 2023
Maintenance Subcommittee – • Up to 4 Classified Reps – • District Safety & Security Rep – Lt. Waters	Mar. 21, 2023
 Risk Management Rep – Don Maus Health and Wellness Rep – Dr. Rebecca Barnard 	Apr. 18, 2023
 CSEA Representative – Mark Ou Student Representative: Ruben Hernandez, Alternate – Joseph Jimenez 	May 16, 2023

Patty Siguenza – Counseling Amberly Chamberlain Kim Smith Dr. Oziel (Ozzie) Madrigal Kathy Walczak Leo Pastrana Geoff Jones (2022) Jason Sim (2022)