SPRING 2015 Events at a Glance

The Fine and Performing Arts Division of Santa Ana College is proud to present a variety of programs for your enjoyment. Please join us for the outstanding selection of activities we have planned for our spring season. All events are open to both students and the community. For detailed information about specific events, please call 564-5600. All dates and events are subject to change.

Click here for Spring 2015 events brochure

FEBRUARY

 
"FROM PAPER TO WALL - CONCEPTION, FORMATION AND CONSTRUCTION"
Carlos Callejo
Opening Reception: Wednesday, February 18, 7:00PM - 8:30PM
February 18 - April 2, 2015
SAC MAIN ART GALLERY

MARCH

      
“CHICAGO HEROES DE AZTLAN", LEGACY AND HERITAGE
March 7 – April 4, 2015
SAC Arts Gallery at the Santora Building

"PICASSO AT THE LAPIN AGILE"
Director: Jay Wallace
This comedy, written by Steve Martin, answers the questions: What would happen if you walked in to a bar and met Pablo Picasso and Albert Einstein?
Friday, March 27 and Saturday, March 28 at 7:30PM

APRIL

      
FINAL PERFORMANCES OF "PICASSO AT THE LAPIN AGILE"
Friday, April 3 and Saturday, April 4 at 7:30PM

STEINWAY CELEBRATION CONCERT: "FACULTY AND FRIENDS"
Free concert to say thank you to all SAC music fans!
Saturday, April 18 at 7:30PM

MAY

       
”DANCE FROM WITHIN” STUDENT DANCE CONCERT
Thursday, May 7 and Friday, May 8 at 7:30PM
Saturday, May 9 at 2:30PM and 7:30PM

“ANNUAL STUDENT ART SHOW”
Opening Reception: Friday, May 8, 6:00PM – 8:00PM
May 8 – 29, 2015
SAC MAIN GALLERY

BIG BAND CONCERT: AN EVENING OF JAZZ!
Friday, May 15 at 7:30PM

GUITAR ENSEMBLE
Saturday, May 16 at 7:30PM

CONCERT BAND/CHAMBER ORCHESTRA
Sunday, May 17 at 2:30PM

‘DON’ MARIACHI: MUSIC & DANCE FROM MEXICO!
Friday, May 22 at 7:30PM

CHOIRS IN CONCERT
Thursday, May 28 at 7:30PM

JUNE


STUDIO NIGHT: DANCE DEPARTMENT SHOWCASE:
Tuesday, June 2 at 7:00PM

SAC STUDENT FILM FESTIVAL SHOWCASE
Wednesday, June 3 at 7:00PM
BLACK BOX THEATRE, SAC CAMPUS

HIGH SCHOOL INVITATIONAL ART SHOW
Opening Reception: Saturday, June 6, 7:00PM – 10:00PM
June 6 – July 4, 2015
SAC ARTS AT THE SANTORA BUILDING



ATTENTION
ALL EVENTS: IN PHILLIPS HALL THEATRE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.


[ Back to top ]