Contact Us

Pages: default

Version HistoryVersion History




Welcome to the GED Preparation Program!





Contact E-Mail Address


Contact Name


Contact Picture


Rollup Image


Target Audiences

No targeting

Page Image


Page Content

What is the GED?

The General Educational Development (GED) Certificate is a credential that is equal to a high school diploma. 

Who can take the GED?
In California, persons who are 18 years of age or older may take the GED test.

What subjects are on the test?
The GED test covers five subjects: reasoning through language arts, math, science, and social studies. 
How much does it cost money to take the test?
It cost approximately $140 for all four tests.      

Will I get a diploma?
Individuals who pass the exam are awarded a Certificate of General Educational Development.

How do I take the test?
The GED is administered by the American Council of Education  through Departments of Education in individual states. You must go to an official test center.
Testing Location can be found here

Summary Links



Article Date


Image Caption

Publishing Page Content 2

Publishing Page Content 3

Summary Links 2

Document ID

Content Type: SAC Content Page
Version: 8.0
Created at 1/3/2012 9:56 PM by Pham, Elaine
Last modified at 7/21/2014 11:31 AM by Patton, Carrie