Sign In
Manage PermissionsManage Permissions
Version HistoryVersion History





Contact E-Mail Address

Contact Name

Contact Picture

Rollup Image


Target Audiences

No targeting

Page Image


Page Content

RSCCD Mission: The mission of the Rancho Santiago Community College District is to provide quality educational programs and services that address the needs of our diverse students and communities.

Santa Ana College Mission: The mission of Santa Ana College is to be a leader and partner in meeting the intellectual, cultural, technological and workforce development needs of our diverse community. Santa Ana College provides access and equity in a dynamic learning environment that prepares students for transfer, careers and lifelong intellectual pursuits in a global community.

Santa Ana College Vision Themes: I. Student Achievement; II. Use of Technology; III. Innovation; IV. Community; V. Workforce Development; VI. Emerging American Community.

The Facilities Committee is the participatory governance committee responsible for identifying and prioritizing capital projects including scheduled maintenance projects. It serves as an information and exchange body on facilities projects that are in construction or that are being planned.

The Facilities Committee:

  • Identifies and prioritizes projects including potential hazards, operational effectiveness and appearance.
  • Communicates through its members, with the college community on facilities issues, the committee’s work and recommendations.
  • Identifies potential secondary effects due to the construction of new facilities or the remodeling of existing ones.
  • Convene and coordinate the Safety and Security Task Force (formerly known as the Safety and Security Committee) as needed

2014/2015 Committee Goals

2015/2016 MEMBERSHIP​
Dr. Michael Collins - Vice President, Administrative Services, Co-chair
Brian Kehlenbach - Faculty Co-chair 
Administration​ Lt. Mike Colver, Bart Hoffman, Eve Kikawa, Rhonda Langston, Christine Leon, Nilo Lipiz, and Mark Wheeler
Academic Senate Representation
Elliott Jones, Dietrich Kanzler, George Moore, Susan Sherod, Valinda Tivenan and John Zarske
CSEA Representation​ Mike Ediss, Sarah Salas and Michael Turrentine
Student Representative Stacy Palencia


1:30 - 3:00p.m.
 SAC Foundation Board Room

September 15, 2015
Approved Minutes
October 20, 2015

*November 17, 2015

February 16, 2016

March 15, 2016

April 19, 2016

May 17, 2016



Summary Links


Article Date

Image Caption

Publishing Page Content 2

Publishing Page Content 3

Summary Links 2

Document ID

Hide physical URLs from search

Browser Title

Meta Description

Meta Keywords

Hide from Internet Search Engines

Content Type: SAC Page
Created at by
Last modified at by
Santa Ana College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Blvd., Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education. Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at: