Contact Us

Pages: Faculty

Version HistoryVersion History

Name

Faculty

Title

Accounting Faculty

Comments

 

Contact

Pacino, Joe

Contact E-Mail Address

 

Contact Name

 

Contact Picture

 

Rollup Image

 

Target Audiences

No targeting

Page Image

 

Page Content

 

Santa Ana College Mission Statement

 

The mission of Santa Ana College is to be a leader and partner in meeting the intellectual, cultural, technological, workforce and economic development needs of our diverse community. Santa Ana College prepares students for transfer, employment, careers and lifelong intellectual pursuits in a dynamic learning environment.”

 

Business Division Mission Statement

The mission of the Business Division is to prepare Santa Ana College students for professional careers in business and to provide a transfer pathway from the Community College to University. The Business Division offers courses and programs of study that emphasize excellence in teaching with content that is rigorous, current, and of greatest benefit to its students and community.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________



Jinhee Trone                         

Professor Jinhee Trone graduated from California State University of Los Angeles with a bachelors degree in business
administration and accounting.
 
Professor Trone's career began at Ernst & Young, LLP (Los Angeles) where she worked in both audit and tax. She was promoted to Audit Manager in 1994. During her seven (7) years at Ernst & Young, LLP, she worked with many different types of industry, including many companies with SEC reporting requirements. Some of those industries included health & fitness, music recording, television animation, health care, investment banking, manufacturing and merchandising.  Prior to teaching, Professor Trone also worked in the Irvine offices of Ernst and Young, LLP & ran her own financial consulting practice. 
 
Professor Trone is a Certified Public Accountant and has been teaching financial and managerial accounting and individual income taxes since 1997. She serves as the Department Chair.
 
She is an author of Fundamentals of Taxation (McGraw Hill), a member of the California Society of CPA's and the American Accounting Society.
 
She loves traveling, skiing, hiking, reading (anything!), movies, dogs and spending time with her husband and her two children.

Jinhee Trone, CPA:  Trone_Jinhee@sac.edu

A107-9:  1 (714) 564 - 6762         

____________________________________________________________________________________________
 

Mark McCallick

me1.png


Professor Mark McCallick, CPA.CGMA graduated from Loyola Marymount University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting.

 

Professor McCallick's career began at Ernst & Young, LLP (Newport Beach) where he worked in the audit department for four years. After leaving Ernst & Young, he worked for NBC Television in various financial positions ending as Manager of Advertising Finance – West Coast before leaving to start his own CPA firm in 1987. After ten years running his own practice he merged his practice into a national CPA firm located in Orange County. In 2004 he started a consulting practice and ran this firm until he accepted a full time teaching position at Santa Ana College in 2014.

 

Professor McCallick is a Certified Public Accountant and has been teaching financial and managerial accounting since 2012. He is a member of the American Institute of CPAs where he holds designations as Certified Information Technology Professional (CITP) and Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA). He is also a member of the California Society of CPA's. He is a certified Quickbooks Pro advisor.

 

Mark McCallick, CPA, CGMA:  McCallick_Mark@sac.edu

A107-9:  1 (714) 564 - 6788         

__________________________________________________________________________________________

ADJUNCT FACULTY


Jennifer Alvarado:  Alvarado_Jennifer@sac.edu

Jennifer Andersen:  Andersen_JenniferL@sac.edu

Jeffrey Beck: Beck_Jeffrey@sac.edu

Stephen Erlandson:  Erlandson_Stephen@sac.edu

David Frost:  Frost_David@sac.edu

Thomas Hoekstra:  Hoekstra_Thomas@sac.edu

Robert Koenig:  Koenig_Robert@sac.edu

Richard Matheney:  Matheney_Richard@sac.edu

Earl Mitchell:  Mitchell_Earl@sac.edu

Thich Van Phung: Phung_Thich@sac.edu


Melissa Shirah:  Shirah_Melissa@sac.edu

Paul Siebert: Siebert_Paul@sac.edu

Linda Sung:  Sung_Linda@sac.edu

Alan Viersen:  Viersen_Alan@sac.edu


Summary Links

Byline

 

Article Date

 

Image Caption

Publishing Page Content 2

Publishing Page Content 3

Summary Links 2

Document ID

HNYXMCCMVK3K-54-4
Content Type: SAC Page
Version: 21.0
Created at 11/16/2011 11:37 AM by Pacino, Joe
Last modified at 12/13/2014 2:53 PM by McCallick, Mark